some viktor and yuuri: rival fiancés concepts

katsuklyuuri:

  • yuuri learning russian terms of endearment, always using a new one on viktor right before viktor goes out to skate at any competition
    • yuuri: good luck out there, moye solnyshko
    • viktor: [blushes, grins, almost trips over his feet on the ice]
  • “if i can land a quad axel before the wedding you have to make makkachin your best man” “okay well if i can land a quad axel before the wedding you have to make jj your best man”
  • for that matter, bets and challenges about EVERYTHING. eg “if i win gold you’re doing the dishes for a month,” “if i get a new personal best i get to pick the next show we binge on netflix,” “hmmm, i just don’t know if a silver medal would be enough to make me forget to tell yura that it was you who ate the last pirozhok….”
  • choreographing new routines by sliding and jumping around in their socks on their kitchen floor
  • viktor, during his interview after winning the european championships, winking at the cameras: looks like i’m eating katsudon tonight!!
    • everyone’s too afraid to ask if he means the food, or yuuri, or both
    • (he meant the food. he didn’t even think of that other meaning until a few minutes later, when yurio kicked him in the shins for it. katsudon is just really, really good.)
  • viktor and yuuri and yurio all medaling together and the person who won gold pulling the others up to the top of the podium with them (think 2016 gpf ladies) because the whole family did great :’)
  • but also the trash talk and teasing….
    • yuuri, after beating viktor out for gold by one (1) point: haha wow didn’t know i was marrying a washed up old man 😉
    • viktor, after beating yuuri out for gold by a similar margin: ah,,,,unfortunately,,,,,i guess we have to go back to early morning practices,,,,,,,extra training is the only way for you to get to my level mfhfmfh (that’s yuuri shoving his medal in viktor’s mouth)
  • supporting each other unconditionally and having the time of their lives competing in the sport they love with the person they love more than anything !!!!

Things I did not expect to learn in 2016

hikarinonakade:

1. Various Russian words: vkusno, dasvidanya, spasibo, davai

2. Lyrics and translation to an entire Italian aria (with an introduction to grammatical gender)

3. Memorize an entire instrumental piece featuring a piano and a violin

4. Locations of various ice skating rinks on planet Earth

5. The chorus to Canada’s national anthem

6. The existence of San Crispino wine

7. Recipe for katsudon pirozhki 

8. Architectural details of the facade and gates of Barcelona Cathedral

9. Russians wear their wedding ring on their right hand

10. The absolute joy of watching pole-dancing

Oh, and all these technicalities (jumps, spins, TES, PCS, GOE, etc) of competitive men’s figure skating.

I am sure all these will be useful someday.

Highlights and Shenanigans from the GPF Banquet

acepalindrome:

– Yuuri does not get drunk. He refuses to touch a drop of alcohol. He’s not giving a repeat showing of last year’s nonsense.
– VICTOR ON THE OTHER HAND
– he’s not last-year-Yuuri’s level of drunk but he’s had a number of celebration drinks and he’s feeling quite toasty
– eventually he’s draped all over Yuuri
– ‘i love you so much Yuuri I wanna get married RIGHT NOW’
-‘victor’
– ‘do you think. do you think anyone here can marry us.’
– ‘victor’
– ‘what about yakov do you think yakov would do it if. if we ask really nicely.’
– ‘victor, we can’t. we agreed to get married after i win gold at the grand prix , right? so you’re just going to have to be patient until next year haha’
– ….
– ‘victor’
– …….
– ‘victor why are you crying’
– ‘OH GOD YUURI IM SUCH A FOOL. I WAS ONLY TRYING TO INSPIRE YOU TO SKATE YOUR BEST BUT INSTEAD! INSTEAD!!! I COCKBLOCKED MYSELF!! FOR AN ENTIRE YEAR!!!’
– ‘victor please stop yelling’
– ‘AN ENTIRE YEAR YUURIIIIIIIII’
– ‘victor i just said we can’t get married yet, i didn’t say anything about sex. cockblocked isn’t the right word here’
– a heavy thirty seconds of silence follows as everyone processes what yuuri just said
– victor’s looking much cheered up
– yuuri wants to hide under a rock

– meanwhile someone let yurio have a drink to celebrate
– just one
– but he’s a baby and has no alcohol tolerance at all
– now he’s trying to fight jj
– otabek is holding him back
– ‘HE STOLE YOUR BRONZE MEDAL BEKA’
– otabek is flattered his tiny soldier bff wants to fight on his behalf but really please don’t, we’ll get kicked out of the party
– ‘THAT CANADIAN DICKBAG. STEALING MY GOLD BEFORE. NOW HES. HES TAKING MY BEST FRIENDS SPOT ON THE PODIUM. IM GONNA PUNCH HIS TEETH OUT.’

– yakov was really pleased at the start of the night because he’s so proud of yuri and he’s quietly proud of victor too for not being a completely awful coach
– but now yuri is making a huge scene and stole someone’s glove for the express purpose of smacking jj in the face with it (GONNA CHALLENGE HIM TO A DUEL LIKE A PROPER FUCKING GENTLEMAN)
– and victor has come over to lean on him and babble about making yakov get ordained so he can officiate his and yuuri’s wedding and yakov YAKOV can you walk me down the aisle too, can you do both?? YOURE LIKE MY DAD YAKOV
– yakov is too old for this

http://a.tumblr.com/tumblr_oii81e1vhS1vx8kq0o1.mp3?plead=please-dont-download-this-or-our-lawyers-wont-let-us-host-audio
http://nakasomethingkun.tumblr.com/post/154819428518/audio_player_iframe/nakasomethingkun/tumblr_oii81e1vhS1vx8kq0?audio_file=http%3A%2F%2Fa.tumblr.com%2Ftumblr_oii81e1vhS1vx8kq0o1.mp3

maenunomegane:

Official remix/arrangement version of You Only Live Once.

Hatano Wataru visited Terashima Takuma radio show (which he is avid watcher, thumbs up). Hatano explains that You Only Live Once intended to be in 2 version similar to Eros & Agape. Here is in this version expresses longing & sadness where the original future & happiness.

Please do not repost this else where as this personal purchase. For preview only. Please support by buying the physical version or your itune (yes you can buy on your country itune).

Yuuri and Victor pair-skating

victorsheartshapedsmile:

Okay, I’m still not over the fact that they actually skated the legit pair program because you know what does it mean? Oh, so many things. It means it wasn’t spontaneous. It means that at one point one of them said “would you like to dance an exhibition with me” (I’m 99% sure it was Yuuri and when Victor realized it’s not a joke he probably died from happiness). And it also means that they choose the music together and talk about how important this program was for both of them and what does every line of the song means and then they had to prepare matching costume for Yuuri and then Victor choreographed them a program and decided that he will be the one to offer support for Yuuri’s jumps and I’m sure Yuuri isn’t light as feather and Victor had to actually exercise a little to be able to hold him and THEN they had to practice the whole thing, like imagine Yuuri being a bit scared and embarrassed to actually lean on Victor and Victor just taking him in his arms and all that innocent holding hands a bit too long and hugging and falling on ice together I can’t is this show even real, I swear we don’t deserve such happiness.